27th Apr 2023 @ 8:57 am

The final lists of parties and candidates have been presented for the elections for Lanzarote’s seven municipalities and its Cabildo, which will take place on 28th May.

Five parties will stand in all seven Ayuntamientos – they are the regional parties Coalicion Canaria and Nueva Canarias/FAC; and national organisations the Socialists, the PP, and Vox. 

Unidas Si Podemos will stand in six of the seven town councils, and Lanzarote En Pie in four of them. The environmentalist party Dragos Verdes will be standing in Arrecife and Teguise. 

There will also be an array of smaller parties in most municipalities, such as the San Borondon party in TIas, Unidos Por Yaiza in Yaiza.

We’ll be taking a closer look at what’s on offer in each Ayuntamiento over the coming weeks.  

For regular updates, pictures and videos of Lanzarote be sure to like and follow our Facebook page “Gazette Life Lanzarote”.